Favourite Albums at the Moment

Since I have started studying again, I love to listen to music whilst working. Eventually the same music gets repetitive but, I have recently found some albums that I love.

 

FOALS – WHAT WENT DOWN

what_went_down_cover

This album has a mix of calming and heavy songs. A calming song on the album which I love is ‘Birch Tree’. My favourite song from the album is not so calm I would say but, it is a lot more of a rock song than anything else. ‘What Went Down’ is not only the most well known song on the album but personally, I think it is the catchiest. Foals are a great band overall but, ‘What Went Down’ is probably my favourite album they have done. I also recommend looking at the other albums Foals have done, ‘Holy Fire’ is another fantastic album.

SONGS I RECOMMEND: WHAT WENT DOWN, BIRCH TREE, ALBATROSS, LONELY HUNTER

TAME IMPALA – CURRENTS

currents_artwork_tame_impala_album

Tame Impala’s ‘Currents’ is one of the best albums of the year, in my opinion. ‘Let It Happen’ has become one of their most popular songs for a reason. Every song on ‘Currents’ makes me feel like I’m in a film. ‘Let It Happen’ has a very psychedelic feel to it. This makes the song sound very original and very different to other songs out there, at the moment. A song which always gets stuck in my head is ‘The Less I Know The Better’. The catchy bass in the song makes it one of my favourites. I especially loved this album during the summer as the songs can be described as very summery. They also fit the occasion very well. I am looking forward to more music from Tame Impala and I hope to see them live someday.

SONGS I RECOMMEND: LET IT HAPPEN, THE LESS I KNOW THE BETTER, ‘CAUSE I’M A MAN

 

 

Leave a Reply

